Holocaust question - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Junior Member d31m's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Posts
    21
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Holocaust question

    Sorry to litter with another thread but I thought this question needed a new one...

    Holocaust:
    ...if used in an Assult, do the termies get their regular attacks as well? Reading form the codex I would say yes. Other psychic powers specify "use instead of shooting" etc, so I thought there may be an errata/clarification that i am not aware of.
    And do people find Holocaust worth it?
    Do you give it to your HQ or retinue?

    Thnx all.

    NOBODY expects the Spanish Inquisition!
    Amongst our weaponry are such diverse elements as: fear, surprise, ruthless efficiency, an almost fanatical devotion to the Pope, and nice red uniforms.

  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Senior Member Phoenix Guard 1988's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Daytona Beach, FL (yay college!)
    Age
    28
    Posts
    422
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    8 (x1)

    You would use it in addition to other attacks.

    I only field it if I know that I will be playing a horde army. Otherwise, it just isn't worth it.
    1500 years ago everybody knew the Earth was the center of the Universe
    500 years ago everybody knew the world was flat
    5 minutes ago you knew humans were alone on the planet
    Imagine what you'll know tomorrow

    Imagine-John Lennon

  4. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    410
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    12 (x1)

    Agreed. I guess the logic goes, since you can only use Holocaust in close range and put on Termies (or Brother-Capts) and since they are close combat monsters anyway, you would only use it against a big swarm. Otherwise, your 2+ attacks, Power Weapon, and nice armor would make up for that anyway. Plus, Holo goes last I think.

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts