Can Grey Knight Grandmasters Have Psycannons? - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

Closed Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Gilroy, CA, USA
    Posts
    60
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    In the codex it only says they can have wargear, but I'd like to know if I can change their weapon.


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Member arch_heretik's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Posts
    84
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    you can give him psycannon bolts but thats all i know

  4. #3
    Senior Member ~GK_Flarer~'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Age
    26
    Posts
    253
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    2 (x1)

    The answer is YES

    the grand master can have any piece of equipment from the DH armoury
    MY ADVICE?
    GREY KNIGHTS RULE!

    Armies:

    Raven Guard
    Daemonhunters

    Bretonnians

  5. #4
    Senior Member Mr Shadow's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Wales
    Age
    33
    Posts
    372
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    2 (x1)

    HA HA HA........life is good!
    A Rhino? SLOTH!

  6. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Posts
    79
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    yes you can give him psy cannon but it is stupid to give your gran master that then he has an atack less

  7. #6
    Senior Member Elandili's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Canada
    Age
    31
    Posts
    425
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Uh, Why do you think that Jackass? They don't lose an attack when you take a psycannon as opposed to a stormbolter.
    If your thinking about the true grit rule, it only applies to the Grey Knight troopers in power armour, not in Terminator armour.

  8. #7
    Senior Member XV-88's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    In a fool's corner.
    Posts
    878
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x2)

    I thought True Grit applied to all Grey Knights?
    Henceforth no man shall set foot upon the world, and all around shall be set sentinals to ward away unwary spacecraft. We must accept that this place is lost to us forever, and is now the eternal habitation of abomination.

    <div class='quotetop'>QUOTE</div><div class='quotemain'>another annoying thing i hate: 47,000 similies in one post. just thoght id throw that in there and see if anybody else hates it as much as i do.</div>

  9. #8
    Senior Member Elandili's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Canada
    Age
    31
    Posts
    425
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Nopem only normal GKs in power armour, Page 8
    Under True Grit:
    "This rule only applies to Grey Knights in power armour"

  10. #9
    Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Wellington, New Zealand
    Posts
    198
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Elandili i correct, u just have to remember that u get the bonus for terminator &#39;honours&#39; and that is better than true grit

  11. #10
    Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Bowling Green State University, OH, U.S.A.
    Posts
    93
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Better than True Grit? That means that GK termies get an extra attack when charging (i didn&#39;t think this until now) but don&#39;t get and extra one in cc (like GKs in power armour still do) then?

Closed Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts