Steel Legion Help Please. - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Steel Legion Help Please.

I'm new to IG, I work with Tau, but I've been looking at the Steel Legion models in my hobby store and I just want to get my hands on them.

I was wondering if I could get some tips on what I should get to start my steel legion army. I know what I want somewhat.

I want at least 2 platoons of infantry, a HQ(of course), 3 Sentinals, and 3 forms of Heavy Support.

Thanks for reading.

I hope people are having fun.

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    144 (x3)

Well unless you're obscenely wealthy, I'd have to recommend against using Steel Legion for the majority of your guard force. They are only available in metal and have a limited range of models. Without extensive converting, all your officers, special weapons, heavy weapons, and so on will look identical, and there's only like 4-6 different models carrying the simple lasgun.

The more practical way would be to base your army on either the plastic Catachan or the plastic Cadians. Using them as the mainstay of your force, you could use the Steel Legion pieces as commanders, veterans, armored fist squads, or whatever else strikes your fancy. Maybe they represent just one platoon in your force. Let your imagination run wild.