Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Anyone ever try putting scourging on a grandmaster?
"Scourging" Please edit
Yes, I have, do. Particularly when you DS him, and you know you're not assaulting that trun (which would mean you want to use the force weapon) it adds good extra firepower. I've popped the side armor on annihlators with it.
Doesnt it take place in the shooting phase?Originally Posted by Sir_Prometheus
Ya, but you can opnly use one power a turn. So if you use scourging in the shooting phase, you can't suck someone's soul in the assault phase. But commonly enough you're not assaulting or are only facing single wound models, so who cares?
Hmm, well I was planning on using him like so:
Jump out of LRC, use Scourging then assault, but that wont work?
Gimmer it will work, but since your using Scourging you wont be able to use the force weapons power in the same turn.... 1 psyker power per turn ...
Only the Dead have seen the end of war....
I see, hmm the choices, up to 6 strength 5 attacks, or a turn without my beloved force weapon....
just can't use the instakill special power rule, but it is still a nemisis power weapon
Sigh, I knew I shoudl have posted FORCE WEAPON power.Originally Posted by Novelizer
I use it all the time. I typically replace my GM's storm bolter with a chainfist. Makes him able to smash vehicles, plus gains him +1 A in CC. With Scourging, he's got a ranged weapon to make use of his good BS. The special ability of a Force weapon really only comes into play against Independant Characters.