Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Hello all! I'm still relatively new to the 40K game and DH's are my first army. I have a few questions though.
That Callidus assassin has the polymorphine ability. How exactly does that work? The text in the Codex is a little lacking in description. It was explained to me that the Callidus can replace enemy models such as the sergeant of a unit. Is this true?
Also, I'm trying to devise a trully radical Deamon Hunter army. Doing some reseach I've come to under stand that there were some articles published in US WD #280 and #287 that assist SM Relictors and Radical DH armies with tournament approaved rule sets.
Is there anyway I can get a hold of these articles may that be a retyping of the articles, a purchase of the magazines what have ya. I'd simply like to be able to learn exactly what was in those two White Dwarfs.
Last edited by GrandDuke; September 27th, 2005 at 10:36.
Welcome to the LO community! I think I can help with your queries.Originally Posted by GrandDukeI believe that she used to work this way in previous editions of the game but not any longer. Under current rules she starts in reserve (rulebook page 84/85) but once she becomes available she can be placed anywhere on the table and act immediately. The restriction on moving or assaulting does not apply as her rules override the rulebook.Originally Posted by GrandDukeI have some information on the Relictors/Radical Inquisitors that I have emailed to you. Please remove the request for scanned material as it goes against the forum rules (copyright infringement etc.)Originally Posted by GrandDuke
Last edited by Lleu; September 27th, 2005 at 10:05. Reason: Note about forum rules.
Welcome to LO.Originally Posted by GrandDukePolymorphine means the Callidus is always placed in reserve, even in missions that do not usually allow reserves. When the Callidus is available, you can place it anywhere on the battlefield, and can move and fight normally that turn.I believe this represents the Callidus impersonating an enemy troop, then suddenly changing into it's true form, and attacking at will. Unfortunately you don't get to really replace an enemy model... :pOriginally Posted by GrandDukeI can't help you there, sorry. I think there is a feature on the GW site that lets you browse through articles that have been in white dwarf in the past though, that might be worth looking into.Originally Posted by GrandDukeThe first rule of Fight Club (Uh.. I mean LO) is that you can't post or hand out any copyrighted material on this website. So you will have to either buy the issues, or find them on the GW website if available.Originally Posted by GrandDuke
Hope that answers your questions, enjoy your time on LO.
EDIT: Sorry about thaat Lleu, I was writing my post before your post came up, I didn't see it, it looks like we posted pretty much the same thing :p At least he'll be sure it's true...
Great! Thank you very much for the quick response!
I didn't think the Callidus could replace units; that's seemed a little to powerful, even for an assassin.
And thankyou Lleu for the e-mail. I've removed that little request infraction from my post. Sorry ^_^;