Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Force Lightning claws
I was wondeing while I know its not legal by tornament do you think making lightning claws force weapons for my Librarien would be a cool Idea.
And If so how do you sugest I balance them.
"They shall all taste OBLIVION!,.....which tastes like Red Bull, which is disgusting."
techniaccally a force weapon could be a lightning claw... thought i dont think you can use it as a force weapon and a lightning claw
"My troops can eat their belts. But my tanks gotta have gas."
General George S. Patton
"They have a gun called the death arc!They are now my favorite 40k race!"me quoting about the xenarch
The home page of my army
well, that would be pretty sick. So I would probably point it at something like 20-30 points above the cost of a pair of LC. I don't really feel that people should play with custom units/wargear, but if your opponent is ok with it then go for it.
Take life seriously, its lethal.
It wouldn't be that much sicker than a normal Force Weapon .. just the re-roll for wounding, really. If your opponent okays it, go for it, but don't expect to use it in any official games, and your opponent(s) can always say no.Originally Posted by DominionWeaponsGroup
Well, if you wanted both the LC(pair) abilities and FW abilities, I'd say you would have to pay for both.
Thus, you buy a pair of LC
Then buy 2xFW to make both LC FW.
Seems fair. That's over 100 points for just the weapons on the model.
I would take the standard Force Weapon and buy a Lightning Claw. Then you give the model Lightning Claws and call one of them a Force Weapon. Basically, you would use either the Instakill or the Rerolls each turn.
Quote for probably forever 'cause it rocks:
"Slaughter them, men, and bring me their hats."
I'd just like to point out that you cannot buy Sm characters a Force Weapon, so you could not buy 2 of them since you cannot even buy 1 (Unless you're playing a chapter which does not use the SM armory nor the SM characters such as Space Wolves)
In either case I suggest sticking to the rules
And there is nothing in the rules which says that a force weapon cannot be a pair of lightning claws. As long as they are sufficiently distinct (more ornate appearance, purity seals; for a force weapon runes painted or engraved on a flat area would be particularly appropriate) from any other lightning claws in the army just count them as a Force Weapon and CCW.
Last edited by Corianis; October 7th, 2005 at 07:20.
Greetings from Planet X, I hope you enjoy your day.
Join us in the Librarium Online Chatroom
Ive longed for that item myself, but.. id say you would sertianly need the 30 points for a pair of lightening claws, then the 40 ontop of that, and a 30 point combining weapons and such rules, in game terms you pretty much can asasanate any character with it, which seems a bit unfair to me, but if your apponent is stupid enough to allow for the possible 6 inisitive librarian who can reroll wounds and instakill with ease, then he must be planning something. Peace.