Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
i have a question about whether or not u can feild both coteaz and stern. because they are both equiped with the grimoire of true names and there can only be one on the feild at a time.
if ne one knows the answer or can give me advice thatd be great.
Well, normally I'd suggest asking GW's Rulez Boyz, but they're definitely going downhill on rules questions lately (and their answer wouldn't be official anyways).
My gut reaction is to say that yes, they can both be fielded together - regardless of the Grimoire's 0-1 limit. But that's based purely on opinion and not fact. If anyone can cite some evidence either way, go for it.
Until whatever point when GW gets their act together and answers all of these questions, just ask your opponent for permission before a game - but be prepared to accept a negative answer from them without getting angry.
thanx thats what i was thinking also
As long as special characters were agreed upon there should be no problem, and the Grimoire True Names problem can be solved by simple taking it out of the profile from either Corteaz of Stern if the person you are playing has any problems with you taking two.
which in your opinion is the better of the two?
Stern, he's cheaper pt. wise, has a force weapon, and can kill coteaz 8/10 times.
5th E Sand(Grey) Knights: 11-3 (retired) 5th E Eldar: 37-4 (retired) 5th E Wolves 5-0
stern is much better, like emp. said hes cheaper n with the force wep n term armor he can take and deal quite alot of damage. i was playing against a friend who plays eldar and i took down his wraith lord in one hit and didnt take a single wound myself.
my friend was in shock it was hilarious.