Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
searched for this but couldnt find an answer. just started using the eversor.
(1) does the eversor have as weapons a Power Weapon AND the Nero Gauntlet. Or is the Nero gauntlet the power weapon
(2) The Nero Gauntlet: The way i read it, you roll to hit and if you roll a 4+ you automatically cause a wound. i.e. You DONT have to roll to wound correct? Some of the red shirts i play with say i have roll to wound and i dont get that from the codex.
(3) If the eversor has a power weapon AND a Nero Gauntlet, then against T3 characters he could just choose to use the power weapon correct?
While I'm not sure about the first and third, I'm relatively sure that the nerogauntlet acts exactly the same as a Dark Eldar agoniser.
This means that you roll to hit as normally but not to wound. Instead of rolling to wound normally, you need a 4+ to cause a wound, regardless of toughness.
And if the answer to number 1 is yes, then if follows that the answer to number 3 is yes also
Dreams give us a vision of a world unlike any we have seen. They present us with a glimpse of a better life; a goal to aspire to, and in the face of insurmountable odds, they provide us with the power to overcome, to live on, and to succeed where we would have otherwise failed.
2) Kinda... Regardless of how buff the opponent is, a neuro-gauntlet wound on a 4+. This means roll to hit, then roll a 4+ if using the gauntlet.
3) Yes, which comes in handy. :ninja:
I get the answers to 1 and 3 from the model itself; it's clear that it has a big pistol, a sword, and a claw= Executioner, Power Weapon, Neuro Gauntlet.
A man's at odds to know his mind, for his mind is aught he has to know it with.
1) nuero gauntlet and power weapon are two different weapons.
2) hit, wound on a 4+, no armor save
Veni Vidi Variant
I came, I saw, I got a different type of Leman Russ.
The spikey ones go faster.
98% of the teen population has smoked weed, the other 2% went straight to crack.
Saga of the Ages. Click it.
Rules for grenades are on page 72 of the rulebook.
Here's a question- Does the Eversor have a maximum of 9 attacks on the charge, or 10?
He has a neuro-gauntlet, and a power weapon/close-combat weapon (can't remember which one), so wouldn't he get an extra attack for having two close-combat weapons?
He is armed with the Power Weapon, nero-gauntlet and Executioner pistol. So yes he gets +1 attack to the profile. So with a charge and a roll of a 6 he would get
3 base + 1 for extra weapon + 6 for dice roll + 1 for charge = 11max
With the gauntlet he must roll to hit as normal and then to wound with the special rules. (rule is clear on p.31 of witch hunters and p.28 of Deamonhunters)
He is a force to be reckoned with for sure.
Actually the rules clearly state that you get the 1d6 attacks on the charge "instead" of the normal +1 so you only get 10 on the charge, if it used the words "in addition to" then you would get 11 on the charge...
1) He has both, it's even represented on the model... that blade on his back...
2) It always wounds on a 4+, and if the red shirts tell you otherwise go tell them to read the rule book... same way as a sniper always wounds on a 4+...
3) Yes he can choose the power weapon, so yes you can wound on 3+
As for the person asking if they get an aditional attack for an extra cc weapon, yes they do...