Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
In looking at the Callidus' jump back rule it seems like it could let me do it before or after the charge time. Do all assaults happen at the same moment. So if I am engaged with an enemy unit during their turn with another enemy unit nearby, do I have to declare I am jumping back before they declare their first charge, and if I jump back from a unit can that unit then charge into me, since the rule states that the jump back occurs at the start of the assault phase which is before the charge so it would seem that that unit would then be able to assualt me.
I want to use jump back to avoid this, help me find the codex and page number or faq to answer this. I have all the books, but haven't found a solution.
Technically it is done while you are in combat and before any attacks are made, i.e. you do it before you are charged and while you are in combat.
Last edited by InquisitorMarcus; October 24th, 2005 at 03:11.