Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Prob already been answered but couldn't find an answer during preliminary searching.
Codex says they be played as RESERVES and when available may be placed "anywhere on the battlefield".
However, it says nothing about whether this is a Deep Strike, and they are not one in the same (to me at least). e.g. the Daemonhunter's Codex it says GKs can be reld in Reserve and enter play by Deep Strike following Deep Strike rules.
So, does a Callidus need to roll for scatter or can just be anywhere when reserves are met?
It says nothing about using deep-strike rules, and it says nothing about a scatter die, so I see no reason to use those rules. "Anywhere" simply means "Anywhere".
A nice, evil hint is don't forget that a flamer template hits ANYTHING in its path, so she could possibly land in a position where she she might be shooting directly at the closest squad, but the template might also hit other squads and might even graze an open-topped vehicle. So be sure to take full advantage of her placement.