Scouts Queston - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

Closed Thread
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 22

Thread: Scouts Queston

  1. #1
    Senior Member ragnar blackmane's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Posts
    306
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    2 (x1)

    can a set of wolf scouts deepstrike if they have a wolf gaurd battle leader in terminater armour leading them . if not can they infiltrate


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Senior Member Carcaroth's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Sis Mel's closet
    Posts
    959
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x2)

    wolf scouts cannot infiltrate if they have a wolf guard in terminator armour accompanying them. im also fairly certain that scouts cant deep strike, thats why they have infiltrate. please read the space wolf codex, the answer to your question is in it.
    Wir Werden Vorherrschen!

    "I cast Lvl. 3 Eroticism. You turn into a real beautiful woman."

  4. #3
    Senior Member TEXE2003's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Posts
    335
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Wolf scouts CAN'T have a wolf guard in termie armour leading them. Read the codex before asking questions like this.

  5. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    South Wales
    Posts
    7
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Even if the Wolf Guard Battle Leader was alone he couldn't deep strike...

  6. #5
    Senior Member ragnar blackmane's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Posts
    306
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    2 (x1)

    but it clearly says that the scouts and there body gaurd can deepstrike and there are no rules on deepstrikking in the body gaurd section so i would assume you can 8|

  7. #6
    Senior Member ragnar blackmane's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Posts
    306
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    2 (x1)

    and scouts can have a wolf gaurd battle leader in termie armour it says no where in the codex that they cant so i think you should read the codex before replieing like that

  8. #7
    LO Zealot WolfRaider's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    New Mexico
    Age
    53
    Posts
    1,659
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    22 (x4)

    The directions to you to read the codex about the WG Leader in termie armor were incorrect. The actual rule comes from the on-line FAQ from GW, quote:

    "A pack of Blood Claws or Wolf Scouts may not be led by a Wolf Guard in
    Terminator armour. Note this is an amendment more than a clarification but
    removes the need for more clarifications to resolve contradictions that the
    combination creates. In all other circumstances units led by Wolf Guard in
    Terminator armour cannot sweeping advance after close combat and can only
    consolidate."

    The other rules that came up are in the codex:

    DEEPSTRIKE
    Scouts and their WG Leader or an attached HQ have no special ability to DStrike. If the scenario allows they may use drop pods or abide by other arrival rules specified by the scenario.

    Also, Space Wolves in terminator armor DO NOT deep strike, ever. Its in the codex under Special Rules


    I think you are thinking about:

    OPERATE BEHIND ENEMY LINES (OBEL)
    ONLY the scouts and Wolf Guard Leader may OBEL. WG Battle Leaders, or other HQ, may not OBEL. If attached to the scout unit they prevent the entire unit from OBEL.

    One other problem: If you "attach" an HQ to any unit that arrives by using reserve availability checks, the unit and the HQ must roll separately and may or may not arrive at the same time. Since OBEL scouts make reserve checks, any HQ you intended to attach to them would have to check separately, and would arrive separately. Since the HQ can't OBEL by themselves, and can't be part of the scouts until after they hit the table, they can't OBEL.

    MOVE THROUGH COVER
    Scouts, WGL, and attached HQ CAN move through cover.

  9. #8
    LO Zealot WolfRaider's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    New Mexico
    Age
    53
    Posts
    1,659
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    22 (x4)

    TO EVERYONE

    Have some consideration and respect for people here. Just because the answer is obvious to you does not mean its obvious to them. GW doesn't organize their rules very well, and they're scattered all over the place. Not everyone has been playing forever, nor have they come accross the same situations you may have, so their experiences are different.

    Being rude with your answers just lowers everyone's opinion of you and does nothing to help the person asking the question. Especially when you are rude and WRONG with your answers.

  10. #9
    Senior Member Elandili's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Canada
    Age
    31
    Posts
    425
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Amen WolfRaider

  11. #10
    Senior Member ragnar blackmane's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Posts
    306
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    2 (x1)

    i go by codex rules and plus it is not leading blood claws he is leading scout so he is allowd read the codex and from wat i have heard its the codex rules that apply not internet hearsay

Closed Thread
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts