Consecrated Scrolls usable with force weapon? - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    118
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    2 (x1)

    Consecrated Scrolls usable with force weapon?

    I'm looking to eat up five points. I'm thinking of giving to my GM if it would allow him to use the instant kill force weapon abilty once more in a turn. would this work?


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    LO Zealot dr_nick22's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Age
    25
    Posts
    1,692
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputation
    100 (x5)

    Quote Originally Posted by nedroj
    I'm looking to eat up five points. I'm thinking of giving to my GM if it would allow him to use the instant kill force weapon abilty once more in a turn. would this work?
    Well, no. It lets you use a psychic powers twice per turn rather than once, and I don't believe this counts for the force weapon's ability. Why would you need it more than once per turn anyway, they would already be dead by the first time.:tongue:
    Quote Originally Posted by Visitor Q View Post
    By the powers I have just made up I, hereby award you with the Signature
    LO's Offical Uber GM
    Quote Originally Posted by SilverMane View Post
    dr_nick you are LO's GMing god!


  4. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    118
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    2 (x1)

    If by chance you failed the leadership roll, or you wounded two models, or you wounded in your assault phase and wounded again in the following assault phase. You can only use your force weapon once in a complete turn, and there are two assault phases. So it would be useful if you could use it. If you can't it would be a neat thing to change so you could.

  5. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    442
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    4 (x1)

    Consecrated scrolls say that they allow the user to use more than one of their psychic powers in a turn, not use a single psychic power twice. Thus, for example, you could use Scourging, use the scrolls, then use Hammerhand all in the same turn.

  6. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Age
    31
    Posts
    5
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    You could also use Destroy Daemon with your Force weapon as a backup to make sure you get a wound off a really tough daemonic enemy. My personal favorite is to use holocost with it.

    My question is can you choose not to use the force power for another psychic power instead?
    Food for thought:

    When ever you find yourself down, just ask yourself this simple question, "What would Jesus do?"

  7. #6
    Junior Member Defensor Fidei's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    New Zealand
    Age
    33
    Posts
    14
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    8 (x1)

    It would be good to be able to use the force weapon in both assault phases (I'd probably spend the points on it ), however if you read the codex you'll see that the scrolls are a restricted item that the GM does not have access to .
    Commanding Grey Knights since 2003.
    See my army: The Order of the Triune Crusade

  8. #7
    Senior Member Phoenix Guard 1988's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Daytona Beach, FL (yay college!)
    Age
    28
    Posts
    422
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    8 (x1)

    My question is can you choose not to use the force power for another psychic power instead?
    Yes, you can give an inquisitor a force weapon, 2 psychic powers, (you'd need at least 1 familiar to do so) and consecrated scrolls for a huge amount of points. In this case, you can use any 2 of the 3 powers you have with the scrolls. As this is very expensive and none too efficient, I wouldn't suggest it.
    1500 years ago everybody knew the Earth was the center of the Universe
    500 years ago everybody knew the world was flat
    5 minutes ago you knew humans were alone on the planet
    Imagine what you'll know tomorrow

    Imagine-John Lennon

  9. #8
    Member lepermessiah's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Posts
    189
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    I'm almost positive Grand Masters can't take that particular item of wargear anyway.
    There's an angel on my shoulder, in my hand a sword of gold.

  10. #9
    Son of LO mEGALOMANIAC's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Cranston, RI
    Age
    32
    Posts
    3,532
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    103 (x8)

    Lepermessiah is correct. Consecrated Scrolls are Inq's and Lords only.

  11. #10
    LO Zealot Corianis's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Regional South Australia
    Age
    35
    Posts
    1,066
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    112 (x4)

    You are correct in that Consecrated Scrolls can only be taken by Inquisitors and Inquisitor Lords. However the main question (does CS work with a Force Weapon) still stands. My own view on this is that because the use of a Force Weapon counts as your 1 Psychic Power per turn, then CS allow you to use that and another Psychic Power in the same turn.
    ___
    Greetings from Planet X, I hope you enjoy your day.
    Join us in the Librarium Online Chatroom

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts