Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I would like to use Grey Knight Terminators in my SM army and put them in a Land Raider Crusader, but I obviously cant use any heavy support from the daemonhunters codex.
Can I put GK Termis in a standard SM crusader?
My taking on the rule is that they cannot start the game in the land raider crusader, but are free to board it once the game begins.
Is this correct?
i would think they could start the game embarked.
since the land raider is not a dedicated transport, you can put any squad of appropriate size in it and in the new rules you can use it as a taxi.
the GKtermies would simply deploy into the transport.
I thought you said they wouldn't charge us!
What I said was: I didn't think they would charge us and win. And I still believe that.
Then if they can't win, what are they doing charging us?
It's possible, I suppose, their commander disagrees with my assessment...
As long as the SM LRC is purchased as a Heavy Support choice, its fine to put ANY friendly unit inside of it - at the beginning of the game OR during it.
Oh, ok, awesome.
I bought the models a year ago, and I was just going through the codex trying to work out how on earth I had worked out to get the GKs into the crusader.
Apparently a year without playing will make you forget things. I should never question myself
No, you should have never stopped playing. :tongue:
I do not criticize. I do not offend. All I offer is my opinion which means only as much as you make it.