Librarium Online Forums banner

need some help from DH masters

2K views 50 replies 10 participants last post by  bonedale 
#1 ·
I am intersted in buying a DH army and i want it to be the puritan style. I play against this kid who fields IG, SM, or Eldar. Can anyone give me an army list for a suitable DH army to take out these foes.
PS. Im a newbie so try to put stuff in lamens terms thanks and i only have like 300 bucks. so at least give me a good starting option

#3 ·
first of all that is the worst mindset to have with this hobby. i suggest you slow down, first get a core rule book and read it, not for the rules mind you, but for the fluff. the fluff of this game is truly grand. also look around the forums and find out what i mean about the mind set.

#4 ·
my style of play is a little more in your face with lots of close combat which is a strong point of the grey knights but im worried about number because of there high point. should i add some IQS? or wont that be a problem

#5 ·
Well, if you like a in your face style...I can't really help you, I will be playing with 50 OGKs (Orange Grey knights) along with 2 dreads (Dreadnoughts) and an HQ and a few GKT (Grey Knight Terminators) which will ALL be marching up the board shooting every step on the way to CC!

But make sure you have the BGB (Big Grey Book = Rulebook) and the Codex, also make sure you know the rules.

Mike

#6 ·
murphey i know what you mean i have played a couple matches with my SM and i am already familier with the game. but there is something about DH that i love and i am a big fan of the inquisition. i am a big ordo fan and have read many of ther books. im just not the best strategist when it comes to the game and thats what im trying to improve. i just want a Good puritan style army to get started on my way to victory! And im finding it very hard to do this with the DH because of how varied they can be. But i do want mainly GK

#8 ·