melta bombs - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread

Thread: melta bombs

heretical thoughts? ShadowZora13's Avatar
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    231 (x4)

melta bombs

I am trying to decide if I should equip my assault marines, and HQ with melta bombs. I've had some bad experiences with dreads tearing through my neacrons, not to mention annoying tanks and other stuff, all because I couldn't hurt em in CC. And I've done the math and 11 melta bombs will usually result in 3 penatrating hits that destroy armour 12 ws4 dreads. So thats hitting on a 4+, penatrating on a 4+ and destroying on a 4+. The problem is, I've heard alot of negative things about meltabombs, and I am begining to wonder if They are worth it. For the most part they would be counter assault weapons meant to save my ass from dreads, or pop a tank if the need and oprotunity arises. So, what do you think? Should I go with the meltabombs or not?

On a side note, how does one go about modeling melta bombs? I don't have any assault squad sprues, new or old, and I need a few even if I don't use em on my iron hands (need em for kroot). I have noticed flamer feul canisters look about the right size, but I don't have enough for 11 for the SM along with 3 or 4 for kroot later on.... any help you be great.

"...lest we perish without ever recognizing our peril"
    -Inquisitor Hoth

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputation
    27 (x2)