Question about lightning claws - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    The Voice of Reason RJSuperfreaky's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Lexington, KY
    Age
    42
    Posts
    756
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    192 (x3)

    Question about lightning claws

    Okay, I thought that this was clear, but some recent other threads have successfully confused me.

    If you arm a character with a pair LC, does he get +1 attack( for having 2 ccw) or +2 attacks (+1 for 2 ccw and +1 for both being LC)? The reason I ask is that the rules state that lightning claws only get the (+1) for a PAIR, as they are meant to work together. Does this mean if you arm a character with 1 LC and a ccw, that he still gets the +1 A for having 2 ccw?

    I'm confused.

    Marion: You're not the man I knew ten years ago.
    Indiana: It's not the years, honey, it's the mileage.


    For the last time, there are
    NO FEMALE SPACE MARINES!!!!!

  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Senior Member TzarNikolai's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Sheffield, UK
    Posts
    838
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    14 (x2)

    -if you have 2 cc weapons, eg. powersword and bolt-pistol/chainsword/whatever then you get +1 attack for having 2 cc weapons

    if you have one LC and another cc weapon eg. bolt pistol then you don't get the bonus attack for being armed with 2 cc weapons (even though both are cc weapons)

    if you have a pair of LC's then you get +1 attack for being armed with 2 close combat weapons

    thus a character with 2 lightning claws, has whatever attacks on his profile + attacks for terminator honours/whatever else wargear/powers could give you an extra attack then +1 attack for 2 ccw's. (and possibly one for charging)

    a character with 1 lc and another ccw has whatever attacks on his profile + attacks for terminator honours/whatever else wargear/powers could give you an extra attack, but no extra attack for 2 ccw's.
    Last edited by TzarNikolai; November 11th, 2005 at 14:38.

  4. #3
    The Voice of Reason RJSuperfreaky's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Lexington, KY
    Age
    42
    Posts
    756
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    192 (x3)

    Ok, good. That's what I thought. Thanks.
    Marion: You're not the man I knew ten years ago.
    Indiana: It's not the years, honey, it's the mileage.


    For the last time, there are
    NO FEMALE SPACE MARINES!!!!!

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts