Daemonhosts - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

Closed Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 18

Thread: Daemonhosts

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Posts
    6
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    I looked over the codex and found out that daemonhosts are sooooooooo nasty...

    can I use them with Grey Knights?


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Neverwhere,London, United Kingdon of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
    Posts
    396
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)
    According to the rules...no you cannot.

    You can only have Grey Knights or Daemonhosts, not both.
    I actually wanted to include Daemonhosts into my planned Daemonhunter Army, but after further research....nyahhh

    The rules for the Daemonhosts don't represent a good investment, give me a couple more Terminators instead...lol.
    Whoso would be a man must be a non conformist
    People should be taught what is, not what should be.

  4. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Posts
    6
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    oh shoot....

    it would've been awesome

  5. #4
    Senior Member Mr Shadow's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Wales
    Age
    33
    Posts
    372
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    2 (x1)

    They may not be very reliable, but deamonhosts are the most fun you can have with DH. I dont use my Radical force much, but when i do.......oh ho.

    I played tyranids and used the deamonhosts to individualy pin down three full squads of gaunts................muuuuha ha ha............
    A Rhino? SLOTH!

  6. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Posts
    117
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    They are very strong and so unpredictable. Plus, they can repair their wounds.

  7. #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Neverwhere,London, United Kingdon of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
    Posts
    396
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    In the rules you can't have Grey Knights if you use Daemonhosts.

    So what did you guys use to replace them?

    Inquisitorial Storm Troopers
    Space Marines (which Chapter?)
    Imperial Guard?
    Whoso would be a man must be a non conformist
    People should be taught what is, not what should be.

  8. #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Posts
    6
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    i already haver some stormtroopers

    I'm thinking of getting space marine(dark angels) for allies

  9. #8
    Senior Member Mr Shadow's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Wales
    Age
    33
    Posts
    372
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    2 (x1)

    Well i only ever use a base deamonhunter army so i would replace my Gk with marines............or possible loads of guard...........muu ha ha har
    A Rhino? SLOTH!

  10. #9
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Posts
    6
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    I already have more than 15 grey knights and terminators....

  11. #10
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Canada, eh?
    Posts
    424
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    According to rulez-boyz, you can't take dark angels. They made a mistake and it was SUPPOSED to read "Grey knights or puritan chapters."

    Dark Angels are a puritan chapter, unfortunately. You can only use either vanilla marine chapters you make up, or any of the forgotten legions.

    And before you ask why, it's not about fluff. You always have to give SM a chapter. It's part of the same rules that you acknowledge like you don't use weighted dice, or cheat. Why? The rules never actually say you can't use weighted dice, but you just don't do it.

    Hope that clears it up, a bit. At least a bit. And happy daemon hunting you heretic.
    If a tree falls in the forest, and it lands on a mime, does anyone care?

Closed Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts