Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I'm wanting to get a DH army going and I just have a simple question: Can any of the human armies (SM, WH, SW, IG) be combined with DH?
They come, they eat, they leave...
Yes, but there are very specific rules governing it.
If your PARENT army is Daemonhunters, you can add in some inducted SM (there's a list of what SM units you may use on cH page 30-31), but you also may NOT use Grey Knights with SM in this list. You may take SM Troops and a very limited number & type of SM Fast Attack & Heavy Support. No SM Elites or HQs. Oh, and NO Traits are allowed here (and no unique chapters either - just plain ol' vanilla SM).
If your PARENT army is Space Marines, you can add in allied DH (there's a list of what DH units you may use on cH page 21), and in this list, you MAY use Grey Knights next to SM. Basically you may take one of each FOC slot from the DH list, with the exception of HS (zero of these) and FA (two of these). Traits ARE useable in this list.
For both of these army styles, you must first have the mandatory 1 HQ and 2 Troops from the PARENT list before you induct or ally any other army in, as these inducted/allied forces will NOT count towards that minimum.
If you want IG instead of SM, it's basically the same rules (substituting 'Doctrines' wherever it says 'Traits').
If you want WH, they always follow the rules on cH page 21 (ie, the 0-1 of each FOC slot except for FA and HS), but you may make either army the PARENT army and whichever army is left over is the one obeying the rules on that page.
Last edited by mEGALOMANIAC; November 16th, 2005 at 20:31.