Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Just a quickie!
1) If an IC joins a unit of veteran marines with the infiltrate ability does the squad lose that ability?
2) Do I need my opponents permission to use Tyranid Hunter, Honor Guard or any other of the special characters?
I can't say I've seen it all but I live for the things that keep me hollow.
Tyranid Hunter ? Do you mean the Chaplain Special Character or The Anti-Xenos Trait ?
EDIT : Ignore me, I just read the question again ...
Yes, they lose the ability if the IC does not also have it. Page 74 is the start of the Universal Special Rules section in the BGB which will tell you which abilities are lost when an IC joins a unit with different abilities.Originally Posted by distortiondaveThere is no requirement to get your opponent's permission for Special Characters unless it says so in their rules but I think you should inform your opponent beforehand out of courtesy. Chapter specific units like the Ultramarines Tyrannic War Veterans or Honour Guard are not special characters anyway so no-one can object to them.Originally Posted by distortiondave
Yep Lleu is correct.Originally Posted by Lleu
The squad loses the ability if the IC doesnt have it aswell and you dont need permission to use the units you described.