Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Hey guys, I'm just starting out with DH (have played Tyranids for many a moon) and I bought the codex. I am trying to get my head around this allied SM thing.
Am I correct in saying that if there are Grey Knights in the army (terminators or power armour), then you can't have allied space marines???
On the other hand, you can take Grey Knights as allies in a SM army? (P33 of codex - refer to picture down the bottom).
So, if I have SM, then I can only have allied Daemonhunters that aren't Grey Knights. eg. an officio assassinorum operative.
I dont have the codex right infront of me but im pretty sure that you cannot ally SM if you are a DH army but you caan have thier vehicles and everything. Although SM can ally DH including GK. I know it's wierd but i think it is for fluff purposes.
Proud member of the US clan!
United states Marines!
Look for Divine Guidance under the LO top site list!!
1. A DH army cannot use the Allied Space Marines options in the army list if any Grey Knights are present. Essentially, if the GKs are available, an Inquisitor wouldn't bother risking a call to the Astartes.
2. A Space Marine army may use Grey Knights as allies, bearing in mind the restrictions on page 21 of the DH codex. Here the Grey Knights are temporarily assisting the Astartes where a victory would directly serve the purposes of both the Marines and the Ordo Malleus.
And before more questions arise:
3. No, you may not have a DH army with Grey Knight vehicles and Allied Space Marines. While GK Vehicles do not have the Grey Knight special rule, in order to use them you must have a GK Hero in the force, who does.
4. Yes, SM Teleport Homers do work with GK Teleport Attack Squads. This gives you yet another thing to bring in reliably with the Homer.
5. No, Grey Knights cannot take Rhinos, even though normal Space Marines, as well as Allied SM, can.
Last edited by Inquisitor Solexus; November 20th, 2005 at 06:41.
"HQ, my LOS is blocked by a soda bottle. I'm moving to unmask my guns."
"Negative! The soda bottle is the Carnifex!"
"Dang proxy models!"
-Cmdr. Kren, www.tsoalr.com