Why Does The Vindicare Assassin Suck? - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

Closed Thread
Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Alright, since he is in the DH codex...

Vindcare assassin has BS 5, 2+ to hit standard, WHY, oh why does his rifle have the same rules as a sniper rifle? A sniper rifle always hits on a 2+, regardless of who has it. A vindicare assassin can hit on a 2+, regardless of what he's shooting with. Can anyone else see the unused redundancy here?

Hes a friging assassin by trade, he costs alot, and HE SUCKS!! My scout snipers are more effective at killing specail characters then he is because of sheer numbers alone! and his specail ammo is WORTHLESS, except maybe using hellfire to take out specail weapons units instead of characters. odds are you'll waste the other two rounds when you roll to wound.

hell, his pistol is stronger then that big-ass rifle hes got.

Did i miss something that makers him not suck, lke can he move and fire? or, something besides those worthless specail ammo rounds, and the invulnerable save any self respecting sniper would never need, and the fearless stuff that almost never applies cause he is supposed to be ranged death incarnate but instaed hes just a pansy in a spandex suit with a BBgun.

Please someone tell me what i am overlooking that makes him worthwhile!

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

If a vindicare assassin had anything resembling realistic capabilities he would dominate the battlefield in 40k, making the game unbalanced. Granted, this is what snipers do, but...