Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Ok. I'm not going to quote the text, but in the section on DH henchmen, it states that mystics are psykers. (In the little fluff blurb above the rules). I realize that no psychic test is required for them to use their power and as such it cannot be stopped by a psychic hood and the like, but are they pschics? As regards to items such as the bolter-stake crossbow out of the WH list and the like. More important to my cheese monkey like plans, do they count as psykers in regards to the Cullexus Assasin...I'm having visions of my psychicly inclined Inquistor and his retinue of mystics hanging about 8-10" away from a Cullexus Assasin and powering up his Animus Speculum. Not really a big deal, as it would end up being a ton of points for something not all that game winning, but....
"No one has a monopoly on wisdom."-S.W.G.
Fluff Master Clan initiate.
"I know not with what weapons World War III will be fought, but World War IV will be fought with sticks and stones."-A.E.
"Before you embark on a journey of revenge, dig two graves."-C.
New 40K missions here.
Well...no, since the Mystic doesn't have the Psyker special rule. I suppose this is something we should send to GW to get resolved in an FAQ or in the new DH codex, if they ever print one...
Though, at so few points, I think an extra 3 shots on your Animus Speculum would be great for less than 20 points...think of the damage it would cause to Space Marines, Tyranid Warriors (who count as Psykers now...wow, that would be a lot of shots) and a lot of other things. Send a note to GW or the Roolzboyz.
"HQ, my LOS is blocked by a soda bottle. I'm moving to unmask my guns."
"Negative! The soda bottle is the Carnifex!"
"Dang proxy models!"
-Cmdr. Kren, www.tsoalr.com
Speaking of oversights by GW, shouldn't the Culexus be completely immune to psychic attacks, effects, etc? As it is they (psykers) have to take a test and if it fails they can target someone else, but since he has absolutely no presence in the warp, shouldn't they be unable to affect him at all?
I would bet that it is not an oversight rules wise, I know everyone says that Gameworkshop misses everything, but people without psychic powers shouldn't count as psykers, and their power is barely more powerful than a short range scanner. Otherwise every greyknight would count as a psyker and that would make the cellexus the best unit ever....can you imagine assault 57 ap 1...Originally Posted by impending slaughter
Psykers are only units that can have cool psychic powers.