Welcome to Librarium Online!
See Bottom Of Thread For Latest Question,
Last edited by Y2K; December 15th, 2005 at 07:56.
Nope, its fluff. If you want, count it as the +1 on a charge.
Three Companies of the 26th Vinancium
143rd Airborne Badgers (99.9% done)
159th Corsair Rifles (35% done))
69th Armored Wall Busters (95% done)
Total 197 men, 12 tanks, 4 Heavy Artillery Pieces
Aww crud. Sorry if this is a silly question but you could quick define the word fluff? I've seen it plenty of times around this website but never fully got it lol.
Back to the point, so would a close combat weapon include the knife fitted on some of the "waist kits" that include a drinking flask and a box count as a CC weapon?
Fluff is background info or just info in general....
By day he fought with sword and shield.....
By night he fought with pen and parchment.....
He was....The Warrior Poet.......
Fear the ANZAC Clan!!!!!
ORDER OF THE SHADOWY FLAME!!!
Do you have uber micro...????
Fluff is what "fills out" the rules.
There are 4 ways to equip a model:
a) No weapons
b) One 2h-weapon
c) One 2h-weapon + one 1h-weapon
d) 2 1h-weapons
a), b) and c) gets the normal amount of attacks in close combat.
Only d) gets an additional attack in close combat.
The inevitable conclusion is that even if the bayonet on a lasgun were a close combat weapon it would not matter, because b) and c) is equal in terms of close combat capability.
he might have gotten it from the rifle the kroot carnivores carry. they have knives on the barrel which grant them an extra attack so he may have thought a bayonet on a lasgun would do the same. where he got the +1 point is way beyond me though...
He was buying a ccw for all of them from the armoury.
I think there was something in the old IG rules (correct me if i'm wrong) about bayonets being part of the armoury, +1p for +1 I, A and WS on the charge or something like that. I found it on some weird website i've been unable to relocate so it might just be a fandex. It had underslung grenade launchers and shotguns in it...
They shall be my Imperial Guard and they shall know some fear...
Bobo, I think you've got it! According to Grim Stalkers, I think it was a 1+ Strength for the charge, but you lost the bonus or something like that.Originally Posted by Bobo-of-petrov
Oh well, whatever the hell it was, it was useless if it cost more points, IG CC monsters!!! (other than Rough Riders!)
"A love for tradition has never weakened a nation, indeed it has strengthened nations in their hour of peril."
Sir Winston Churchil