Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
There have been a few questions that I always wanted answered but kept forgetting to ask, so here they are:
Are heavy weapons teams counted as a 2 wound model and still operate without 1 guy?
Can the second guy on the heavy weapons team shoot his lasgun or are the 2 of them counted as the single weapon?
Are things like armoured companies totally legal? Its not in the codex so....
Which stat for Junior Officer is correct, the one on Page 38 of the codex or the one of the reference sheet?
What is the firing arc for the lasguns on the Chimera?
What is the firing arc for the Hull Heavy Bolter on the Chimera?
What is the firing arc for the Heavy Bolter Side Sponons for the Leman Russ?
Well thats all I can think of at the moment so if those questions could be answered it would be great. Thanks
Last edited by IbramGaunt; November 28th, 2005 at 18:57.
1) It's a hugely debated issue; some people say yes, some people say no. I'd go with whichever your local hobby store will allow.Originally Posted by IbramGaunt
2) Same as #1, but I think more people believe that the second guy cannot shoot his Lasgun. Again, it depends on what your local hobby store will allow you to do.
3) Yes, unless your hobby store won't allow Chapter Approved entries.
4) The codex entry of the Junior Officer is the correct entry.
5) I'm not positive; I'd check the rulebook for anything to do with firing arcs/sponson weapons, and see if you can find your answers there.
Well on Page 28 it gives different stats than it does at the back of the book.Originally Posted by Lost Nemesis
In fact it says that the Junior Officer has the same stats as a Veteran, which can't seem right to me, while in the back, the Summary page, it shows better WS, BS etc.
Yes, slip of the finger.
It is quite odd because the two stats are completely different.
Hmm.Originally Posted by IbramGaunt
That is quite odd.
Now that I look at it, I would go with the stats in the Summary page, since they are more fitting of an officer (and are similar to all the other Officer stats). However, most people will probably force you to use the stats in the actual entry.
Huh. Very messed up.
The weapons team question has been Q&A'd
The second member can fire his lasgun, and the heavy weapon will operate if one gunner is killed.
They are two models on a single base, it is perfectly game legal to mount them both on standard infantry sized bases.
Message to GW: Make more ForgeWorld rules official...
As said, the heavy weapons team is actually 2 models on the same base. You may remove either one, but if the base is hit by a blast weapon it counts as hitting both members.Originally Posted by IbramGauntYes he can.Can the second guy on the heavy weapons team shoot his lasgun or are the 2 of them counted as the single weapon?From what I know, yes they are. Many tournies will allow them, but I think a few will not...chack with your local gaming club.Are things like armoured companies totally legal? Its not in the codex so....The one in the back.Which stat for Junior Officer is correct, the one on Page 38 of the codex or the one of the reference sheet?I go with the same as sponsons.What is the firing arc for the lasguns on the Chimera?It counts as a stationary weapon, there is a picture somewhere in the Big Rule Book that shows the fire arcs...But I don't have it handy so I can't give you a page reference. Sorry.What is the firing arc for the Hull Heavy Bolter on the Chimera?As said above.What is the firing arc for the Heavy Bolter Side Sponons for the Leman Russ?
Hope I helped:yes:
Yeah also while you have your referance sheet in the back handy, Check out the Hellhounds armor value....
"Crescit in adversis virtus" (Virtue is Born in Hardship)
"Cheese is the cry of the weak"
You are; Empire (truly)
You are 63% Honorable, 47% Bloodthirsty, 37% Magic-minded, and 85% tactically-oriented!
With this case, I'm pretty sure it was said that the codex entry is the correct entry.Originally Posted by CowboyAdam512
However, now it's getting all mixed up; if you use the better entry (which is the summary) over the codex entry for the JO, why can't you use the better entry (again the summary) for the Hellhound?
edit: Aha. Solved it. The army list (codex) entries are correct for the Priest and Hellhound, not the summary/reference sheet. This is from the v4.0 FAQ on the GW website. Says nothing about the JO, however.