Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
this guy said you could have a super command by using marnius calgar and his honor guard and adding a librarian and a chaplin and it would count as one HQ and I am sorry for saying AND so much:yes:
No then you would buy 3 HQÂ´s.
you can put a librarian or a chaplin in another command squad that doesnÂ´t have a character of the same type already in it.
DonÂ´t mess with the dicegod
actually, you CAN. It is possible to add a librarian and/or c haplain to the command squad of another character. So you could also have a command squad with 2 libbies and a chaplain, or 2 chappies and a libbie...
Yes, in theory it is 3 HQ choises. But it'll cost you a lot too, especially with calgar and honor guards...
"I have died a thousand deaths, and I will die a million more..."
I don't get what rogue-angel is saying, its three Hq choices so how can u get it. 1 Calgar takes up a HQ choice then the next HQ choice takes up the other, unless you get your opponents approval beforehand, and whos going to let you have a squad that deadly. 2 i don't have the codex in front of me but from memory iyt states that you have to have a different command squad for different leaders, you can't have a librarian and chaplain in the same squad.
For The Emperor
And Lion El Johnson
Any opponet whould i mean searioulsly why wouldnt you if you wasted that man points on one squad and you are playing orks or maybe nids you will get swamped and creamed rmember the choppa rule
Its a stupid thing to do, but not ilegal, you may have all 3 types of charactors in a command squad, and together they will count as a single choice, however they are not ICs they are members of the squad, and may not leave the unit, although otherwise they are treated as ICs for CC and such. You many not however, have 2 of the same type of charactor in a command squad.
They did something like that in the last white dwarf battle rep right. I thin kit only worked beccause they had to kill ONE GUY in cc and then got tripple his points so unless you are playing a senario like that i would highly advise agianst it unless you are able to fight the enemy smal amounts at a time.
Ha on the LRC thread I was talking about a BT command squad that could cost 1000+ points. If you took Hellbrecht with 9 sword brethren as a command squad, attatch Grimaldus with three cenobyte gun servitors, one neophyte, gave them all equipment and mounted them in a fully upgraded LRC, it comes out to like, 1500 something points. Not something I would do for real, but still fun to think about when you're bored and all you have to read is a codex.
Those battle reports are so lame, a 4 year old could make a better army. Not to mention, that was their 3rd game of that senario in a row, i could have made a better list without the BT codex, on my first try, all be some points would have been wrong. But meh.
Just stopped in to say that you can actually have 2 libs or 2 chappies in a command squad. You may only have 1 commander however.
The line reads that you may only ADD a librarien or chaplain, but the squad had to have an HQ in the first place. As such, you may begin with a chaplain, and add another chaplain. You may also start with a lib and add another lib.
Mentor of Space Marine Commanders far and wide.
Efficiency VS Point Cost VS Ease Of Use - Your best bets:
1) Chaplain led Assault squad - 2 plasma pistols, powerfisted sergeant
2) 8 man Devastator squad - 4 missile launchers
3) Land Speeder Tornado - HB + AC