Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Ok....i've been told that you get a faith point for when a unit is totally wiped out, in the case of celestians and seraphim i agree as they are faithful units and do not need a faithful character to generate a faith point. But surely if the unit is not faithful to begin with and a faithful character is added, when she dies a faith point is gained and the unit does not need to be wiped out. My friend does not agree with this :/
I've referred back to the codex and nippicked the rules of martyr and faith points word for word, and i stand by how i currently do martyrs, whats your view on things?
You are correct. There can be no other interpretation.
If he can't get that one right after you showed it to him, then he's playing the wrong game.
Tell him we (or at least I) said so.
Yep, you are right. You get a faith point if a faithful character is killed, but if the unit is not faithful then they are only faithful until the end of the turn the character died in.
example unit of SoB with Veteran Sister Superior, if the Superior dies, then the sisters have one turn to use faith points. After that turn then they now longer can use faith points
Only a few prefer liberty - the majority seek nothing more than fair masters