Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I am new to this race and I have been wondering whether or not I could choose a brother captain to be a grey knight hero or would it have to be the grand master?
You may have 0-1 GK here, that hero can either be a Garndmaster or a Brother-captain.
I hope this helps.
Yup, you can take the Grand Master or Brother-Captain version of the Grey Knight Hero, but remember that some of the rules for Independent Characters have changed, so make sure to look through the 4th ed book about those, especially the harsher Perils of the Warp rule. Then again, Deep Strike got easier to use, to take a look at that, too.
"HQ, my LOS is blocked by a soda bottle. I'm moving to unmask my guns."
"Negative! The soda bottle is the Carnifex!"
"Dang proxy models!"
-Cmdr. Kren, www.tsoalr.com