Land Raiders - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

Closed Thread
Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Land Raiders

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Posts
    50
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    i was wondering how many land raiders you can get because the land raiders are transports too


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Senior Member eatmydarkapostle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Lincoln, Nebraska
    Age
    25
    Posts
    418
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    -3 (x0)

    even though i play chaos, i can still answer your question as it applies to both chaos and imps. You can take land raiders as a troop transport, but it takes up a heavy support squad. so you can take 3.(why would you want to?)

  4. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Posts
    50
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    i wanted to know because someone told me that daemon hunters can have 9 land raiders and i wasn't to sure about that

  5. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Wellington, New Zealand
    Posts
    198
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    u can have up to 3 in your army as heavy support

    and 1 for each inquisitor that u have and if u have one inquisitor lord, and 3 inquisitors as elites, that makes a possible 7 LR (with up to 3 being able to be LRC)

  6. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Posts
    50
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    thanks for the info

  7. #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Neverwhere,London, United Kingdon of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
    Posts
    396
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Hey Guys,

    Just wanted to make sure. The force I want is an SM with Daemonhunter ally and I wouldn't be allowed Heavy Support.

    So my Inquisitor Lord can have a Land Raider as part of his retinue, but would not be affected by the Heavy Support rule?

    :blink:
    Whoso would be a man must be a non conformist
    People should be taught what is, not what should be.

  8. #7
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Age
    46
    Posts
    266
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Yes, an Inquisitor lord can take a land raider without it taking up a transport slot. Squad-keyed transports NEVER take up a unit slot, even if its a beast of a transport like a land-raider.

  9. #8
    Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Posts
    153
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    -7 (x0)

    squad transports count the same as the unit it's bought for.

Closed Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts