Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I know rules questons is a no-no, but this is really in that depth. I'm starting a Deathwing army and want ot put in some drop pods. If I choose the deathwind option is it only the missle launcher version I can use, or can I use the Deathwind assault cannon version insted. The forgeworld one has three different types. First is the standard with a SM, second is the deathwind with missle launcer, and third is the deathwind with assault cannon. I know the rules for the assault cannon one is in the Imperial armour vol 2, but can I use it insted of the missle launcher option in my Deathwing army.
Sorry ahead of time if this is a no-no question. It has been a while since I have posted, but I'm back and ready.
Thanks for your help in advance.
For a friendly game you can easily use the rules for the assaultcannon pod, in tournaments it won't be allowed easily.