Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Does anyone know what happens if I take Tank Hunter ability as one of the Terminators' veteran abilities and give the Terminators assault cannons? How does the rending rules work as far as armor penetration rolls then? If say I roll a 5 to penetrate does it turn into a 6 then do I get to roll another d6 and still add the Tank hunter bonus to the second roll?
no it adds PLus one after that
If you give them tank hunters, the base strength of the assault cannons goes from 6 to 7 when attacking things with an armor value.
It has no effect on rending at all.
Mentor of Space Marine Commanders far and wide.
Efficiency VS Point Cost VS Ease Of Use - Your best bets:
1) Chaplain led Assault squad - 2 plasma pistols, powerfisted sergeant
2) 8 man Devastator squad - 4 missile launchers
3) Land Speeder Tornado - HB + AC
actually it adds +1 to the armour penetration roll so the correct way to do it is:
[assaultcannon str] +D6+1 (+D6 if the first was a six). Probably mostly semantics but still...
Thanks alot. I thought was the case I just wanted to make sure!!