Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I noticed that cypher can be taken in IG and I wondered:
Has anyone actually used him?
Is he any good?
It seems like getting a burly character and a squad of Chaos Marines would be pretty good to me.
Hmmm. I didn't know he was still legal in this edition. Can you send me a link for him?
As to use, he was fun a couple editions ago, but I haven't used him since then. He used to have some sort of destabilizing effect on your list if I remember correctly. But yeah, if they don't cost too many points, its nice to have some power armour to plug gaps in your IG line.
"No one has a monopoly on wisdom."-S.W.G.
Fluff Master Clan initiate.
"I know not with what weapons World War III will be fought, but World War IV will be fought with sticks and stones."-A.E.
"Before you embark on a journey of revenge, dig two graves."-C.
New 40K missions here.
I have used him, once. I'd like to be able to tell you how useful he is, but I don't know. The squad got shredded by an LRC and a Grandmaster/Assault Squad second turn, and he was captured. I guess it serves me right for lending the guy one of my lists :yes: .
Veni Vidi Variant
I came, I saw, I got a different type of Leman Russ.
The spikey ones go faster.
98% of the teen population has smoked weed, the other 2% went straight to crack.
Saga of the Ages. Click it.
Rules for grenades are on page 72 of the rulebook.
I remember buying him....stuffing up the paintjob....and then never using him in a game...But I think he would do alright.Give a much needed higher armour save, but can you still use him in this edition?
By day he fought with sword and shield.....
By night he fought with pen and parchment.....
He was....The Warrior Poet.......
Fear the ANZAC Clan!!!!!
ORDER OF THE SHADOWY FLAME!!!
Do you have uber micro...????
There are some rules for him here: http://www.redelf.h1.ru/w40k/w40k_fa_cypher.html
He's not really over powered, and nor are the fallen. Plus its a nice change from GK. ^_^
Don't know wether they could work in the current ed. but it'd still be hell fun!
He's easily one of the coolest special characters in the game. I've thought about using him before, and if he is still allowed in this edition, sure as hell I'll be using him!
He is one of the coolest charecters ever dual pistols and a serious fued with the Da that spells cool right there.
The Fallen squad that follows him helps aslot especially in a cleanse mission. I have him and the fallen deploy on the very edge of my deployment zone and rush for some cover this is my designated scoring unit whos power armor will help the,m survive fire and they are an extremely successful counter assault unit
Read some of cyphers fluff in what number is it white dwarf theres one were he confronts abaddon awesome!
"They shall all taste OBLIVION!,.....which tastes like Red Bull, which is disgusting."
Man I did not know about this guy. I will go into GW and look for him tomorrow. I better ask if he's still legal though.
Its nice to see that you can have a decent armour save in the IG army .
Can I ask one quick question. I know Cypher can shoot twice with each pistol if he doesn't move but if he does move and shoots once up to 12" can he still charge?