Deepstriking Grey Knights - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

Closed Thread
Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Senior Member flinger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Posts
    530
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    -1 (x0)

    i know that many people here prefer to deepstrike their grey knights. well, i just want to ask, is it worth the risk of maybe losing them to double ones or having a bad scatter(maybe into the enemies, out of reasonable range, or off of the table)? i know it would be a lot better than footslogging it across a big table, but on a 4x4, would u still use it?


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Posts
    48
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    it depends really on how much of your force you can commit to deepstrike, as much as ive used deepstrike with my grey knights ive only rolled double ones once. i would go with a 5-7 man unit with incenerators and get as close to the enemy as possible, you'll end up losin most of em but sometimes its worth it if you need to keep your enemy distracted for a turn or two. i think deepstrike can be an mighty tool but just be sure that your remaining forces can handle whats left on the field. thats my 2 copper,

  4. #3
    Senior Member Canderous Ordo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    scotland
    Posts
    415
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Yes it is worth deep striking every unit that can in your army (its has won me most of my battles) and for the problem of them dying the answer is simple ... give the justicar a teleport-homer!

  5. #4
    Senior Member flinger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Posts
    530
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    -1 (x0)

    i thought that the teleport homer had to be given to a unit on the table and then the template was placed on that unit for the deepstrikers. example: a GM that i didnt deepstrike would be given the homer and then deepstriking units could be placed on him to not scatter. is this thw wrong read of the rules?

  6. #5
    Senior Member Elandili's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Canada
    Age
    31
    Posts
    425
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    No, your correct Flinger, The teleport homer must be used by a unit already on the ground Lol
    It wouldn't make sense to have it on a unit that isn't on the ground yet, as it wouldn't prevent the scattering.
    The only way that would be useful I think would be if you wanted ALL your troops in the same place, so you give them a teleport homer and where ever they land you can use it to bring the rest of your troops there.

Closed Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts