Penitent Henchmen vs. Storm Caller - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Posts
    96
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    2 (x1)

    Penitent Henchmen vs. Storm Caller

    The codex describes the Penitent abilities as a save vs. psychic powers directed at the Inquisitor OR in if the Inquisitor is in the area of effect. Storm caller from the space wolves librarian protects the squad it is cast on with cover status. Of course that effect will be felt by the Inquisitor unfortunate to be in the path of the drunk charging puppies the following turn. Can the Penitent stop this power like a hood could? Is there a specific range attached to it in some FAQ/post, etc.? I'll assume no, but you never know if GW made a rule adjustment.

    Thanks all


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Slave to the flesh The_Outsider's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Where the sun burns in a crimson light
    Posts
    3,353
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    251 (x8)

    How can the inquisitor be affected by storm caller? If the wolves charge storm caller doesn't work and in CC you don't get cover saves.

    I don't see how that would work but you are right, a pentiant can't stop it as it won't directly affect the inquisator (and the area of affect is the squad so he cannot be affected as it isn't a template ability)

    Short answer: no

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts