Welcome to Librarium Online!
So, for the power Might of Heroes, it says it may be used in either your opponents or your own assault phase, is this the exclusive either, or the inclusive either?
exclusive I believe
Everything you have been told is a lie!
At our club we play that you can use one major psychic power per player turn, so you could use whichever power you want in your turn and then MoH's in the opponents turn. If you play that its only one major psychic power per game turn then you'd have to hold off using a power in your turn to use MoH's in your opponents turn.
Not sure which one GW supports though, i've tried looking it up but never really found anything one way or the other.
If your wondering if you can use it once in your turn and then in there turn as well, then first you would have to be playing under the impression that you can use one major psychic power per player turn and that you can use the same power twice in the same Game turn, though not necessarily the same player turn.
Well I must thank you for inspiring me to go out and try to find the answer to this again Forged, but i'm afriad neither of us are going to like it.
The answer is in the Daemonhunters FAQ on the GW(US) website. One of the bulletin's in their quite blatantly says that you can only use one major psychic power per game turn, not player turn. So if you want to use MoH's in your opponents turn, then you can't use any psychic powers in your own. Too bad though, kind of nullifies the use of powers that can be used in the opponents turn, unless under extrememly dire circumstanes.
In this answer did it say specifically for daemonhunters, or for all Imperium armies?
Not trying to be anal, just curious.
<span style='color:blue'> Die Infantrie -
Die Konigin Aller Waffen
The Infantry -
The Queens of the Services</span>
<span style='color:red'>Durch Wehrwillen zur Wehrkraft
Through military will to military strength</span>
<span style='color:gray'> "In a man to man fight the winner is the one who puts an extra round in his magazine"
-Field Marshal Erwin Rommel</span>
never rely on the FAQ of other races for answers, it causes arguments.
Yea, the demonhunter FAQ isnt really cuttin it for me. And the the big book, there is no limit on the number of phsyic powers used in a turn, only that you can only test for each power once, and how that test works. And besides, codex eldar would controdict that FAQ, since they can pop off 2 power in a game turn, (maybe player turn im not an expert on eldar.) Well, please please, continue with the debate.