Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
So I'm getting ready to start a BA's army, but there's one thing that I'm not sure about. On the Chaplian, it says he comes with D3+3 Death Company. Are these free, or do I just take that many more Death Company tests out of my existing models?
One of the guys I play with thinks he just comes with the models, without having to take anyone else out of your army, but that seems a little cheap to me.
His point cost is the amount those 4 to 6 death company cost, and they are rolled for seperatly, also, if you dont have a D3 useing the following table works just as well:
1 and 2 = 1
3 and 4 = 2
5 and 6 = 3
The Blood Angels Chaplain automatically costs 110 points more than the regular Chaplain, and is in return accompanied by a retinue of D3+3 Death Company Marines. He can't join a regular command squad.
The above poster = Totally a member of the Fluff Masters Clan. Click here for fluff pwnage.
Come, sons of LO! Kneel before Poodle!
Mr_Wayne: "Some people believe that the World Eaters do not field any ranged weaponry. Those people often die at a distance."
You know, in all the time I've had this BA Codex, I've never noticed that the Chaplain is that much more expensive. Thanks for the help.
Look up the FAQ on BA at GW. It'll help Ya.