Help with Blood angles - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13
  1. #1
    Junior Member TauTitan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Posts
    19
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Help with Blood angles

    Hi, i've just started a BA army but i'm not to sure about the death company. i was wondering if you can just allocate them as death company or if you still have to roll to see if they do have it. oh could i also ask what would be recommended in a 1500 point army

    thanks

    FOR THE GREATER GOOD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    If you dare question tau a point blank rail gun will be aimed at your head...............be warned

  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Wolf Scout Meltagunner Wulfbanes's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Netherlands
    Age
    26
    Posts
    822
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    49 (x2)

    okay,
    welcome to the Librarium Online Forum and to Warhammer 40.000!

    I will try anwser your question, although you said it a bit okward, making me not understand

    I say of course you have to roll for your units, it is said in the rule, you cannont just allocate them, since else you get yourself an uber-death company, which is...a bit unfair.

    I reccomend you get yourself 3 or 4 tactical squads of 3 guys with bolter, a veteran sergeant and a heavy weapon specialist.

    An assault squad or two.
    around 10 Death Company Models with Jump Pack
    A Chaplain with Jump Pack

    And whatever you like.
    few things you should remember as blood angel:
    Stay away from Devastators and Terminators.
    Getting Help = Giving Rep

    Space Wolves 5th edition:
    W13, L2, D2

  4. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Netherlands
    Age
    27
    Posts
    768
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    12 (x2)

    try to include a dreadnought w/ plasma and a baal predator in your list.
    Don´t mess with the dicegod

  5. #4
    Junior Member TauTitan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Posts
    19
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    An assault squad or two.
    around 10 Death Company Models with Jump Pack
    A Chaplain with Jump Pack


    so you can make a squad of death company? like just make 1 squad and then you roll for the rest of them?
    FOR THE GREATER GOOD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    If you dare question tau a point blank rail gun will be aimed at your head...............be warned

  6. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Posts
    33
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    3 (x1)

    The rules say that if you paid for a Chaplain you can pay more points and get a death company with him. How you do this is D3+3. Then each unit roles to see if one or more of them will join the DC. My son plays BA and he has It down to a Science. He fields 4 Scout sqauds of 8 With veteran sargents with Pw and 2 tach sqauds of 5 with Vet Srg and Lascannons. I can't tell you the look on peoples face when he starts turning scouts into DC with free jump packs and a 4+ inv save. If you roll a 4 or more when rolling for each sqaud with a vet Srg he can join the DC and have a PW or Pf wheather he had one with his Original sqaud or not. This has all been checked out with GW, I WAS THERE. Many time i've seen him field a DC of 14 or 15 guys. with 2 or 3 PF and a chaplain. I hope I havent broken any rule here ive tryed not to mention any points. Jim

    3000 pts Necrons
    4000 pts Blood angels
    2000 pts Imperial fist terminators
    4000 pts Orks

  7. #6
    Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Downers Grove, IL
    Age
    26
    Posts
    61
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    -14 (x0)

    Ok u need some clearing up i can tell. First u pick a sqaud, doesn't matter which 1 although u have to do it for every squad, and after u select a squad, u roll one die. on a 1-3, nothing happens, u go on to ur next squad, however, on a 4 or 5, one model becomes a DC (death co.), and u go to ur next squad. Then repeat on all of ur other squads, but if u get a 6, and this goes for all the time, even if u roll another 6 after a 6, u get a DC and roll again as explained previously if u roll a 6, u roll again (2 make things simple). now all of the DC form a separate squad and this # of them is randomly generated, it can b 1, it can b 13.... so u can have a normal squad with 1 guy, or a squad of 5. post again if u have any ?'s, will b happy 2 help : ).

    P.S. U ALWAYS HAVE TO ROLL FOR THE DC, ON EVERY SQUAD, NO EXCEPTIONS {at least i think its every squad lol it says in codex along with the special rule} (besides special chars, but if they have honour guard with them, u roll for the honour guard).

    P.S.S sry for caps, but was important : ).

  8. #7
    Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Downers Grove, IL
    Age
    26
    Posts
    61
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    -14 (x0)

    I'm sry I'm not calling u a liar or anything jim, but i cant find where it says the DC get a 4+ invul save, i no the chaplain does, but the DC? Come on that would b to crazy, people would hate us BA more than they alrdy do. Which is y i think the BA will b made considerably worse in the next codex, but i hope they are only made better : ). so please, enlighten me : ).

  9. #8
    Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Posts
    33
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    3 (x1)

    Under Dc rules in codex. Check the ignore injury rule. it says on a injury to a DC you role a dice and on a 123 the model is removed as normal, but on a 456 the injury is ignored and the model continues fight. Your correct this is not an inv save but very close. Jim

  10. #9
    Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Posts
    33
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    3 (x1)

    Page 6 under death company listing. Jim

  11. #10
    Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Downers Grove, IL
    Age
    26
    Posts
    61
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    -14 (x0)

    O ya but the only minus side 2 that is that they only get it on normal saves, u no not against anything that causes instant death or kills outright, not that this is bad, its a blessing but that'd b so sweet if they could.

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts