Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
can i put a character with mark of the wolfen into a land raider or rhino by him self and can he have a missle luancher
im not sure but why would you want to give him a missile launcher anyway
Veni Vidi Variant
I came, I saw, I got a different type of Leman Russ.
The spikey ones go faster.
98% of the teen population has smoked weed, the other 2% went straight to crack.
Saga of the Ages. Click it.
Rules for grenades are on page 72 of the rulebook.
:lol: . Why did you ask the question if you are not sure. There would be no point wasting a landraider on one model, but it's a good question if you can or not, I suppose you can. Also same with the missile launcher question, it would be pointless, but I would assume you couldn't as he is not a squad so he doesn't get heavy weapon options. Give him a pair of lightning claws instead.
thanks but i meant if you wanted a heavy weapon to stand back and shoot and he could also hold his wieght in assualt
He cannot be placed in a Rhino/Razorback. They are only available as squad upgrades and can only be used by the squad they upgrade. So none for the Wulfen.
He cannot take a heavy weapon because the rules only allow one in three Wolf Guard BODYGUARDS (my emphasis) to take heavy weapons. The Wulfen is an IC and no longer part of the bodyguard, so no heavy weapon. It would also not be in the spirit of the Wulfen to sit back an snipe at the enemy.
You could use a Land Raider bought as a heavy choice to transport a Wulfen, but it would be a rare case when it would make sense to do so. You would not be able to put anything else in there with him.
i know i was just thinking about the land raider being a unasssinged transport and if it could transport the wulfen
A Character with Mark of the Wulfen could ride in a LR taken as a HS Choice, although that would be extremely unfluffy and a bit of a waste (unfluffy wolfen? someone got carried away with the Gillette?). Characters Can not take Missile Launchers, jeez read the codex, it does what it says on the tin
Everything you have been told is a lie!
ok thanks for the help