inducting a leman russ? - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 14
  1. #1
    Senior Member HavenDan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    346
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    7 (x1)

    inducting a leman russ?

    Well my friend plays Black Templar and he just got 2 squads of Guardsman as allies for them. If he takes a Leman Russ could he include that in his black templars. Also if he could, do the guardsman and leman russ count as an elite choice or what? Thanks

    “Krump first, assk qweztions neva'!"- 3000 Orks
    5/4/2
    Dark Eldar- 1500 1/0/0
    "the very gods for vengeance cry”- 3000 Dwarves
    3/1/1

  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Back in action! Lord Yossanrion's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    Canberra, ACT, Australia, reading "Make-Out Paradise."
    Age
    27
    Posts
    1,833
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    206 (x6)

    You're friend is lying.

    Space Mariens and IG can never be in the same force org chart. At all. Ever. IT is impossible.

    Slap him for me.
    Anzac Clan!
    Final Fantasy!

  4. #3
    Senior Member warrior poet's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Vic,Australia
    Age
    26
    Posts
    827
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    37 (x2)

    You can kinda 'unofficaliy' ally them. Only if everyone agrees too. But the only way you can offialy do it, is if you play a inquisitorial army.
    By day he fought with sword and shield.....
    By night he fought with pen and parchment.....
    He was....The Warrior Poet.......

    Fear the ANZAC Clan!!!!!

    ORDER OF THE SHADOWY FLAME!!!

    Do you have uber micro...????

  5. #4
    Senior Member HavenDan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    346
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    7 (x1)

    so wait your tellin me u cant ally them at all, he can't have IG can't use his grey knights, not at all! YES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    “Krump first, assk qweztions neva'!"- 3000 Orks
    5/4/2
    Dark Eldar- 1500 1/0/0
    "the very gods for vengeance cry”- 3000 Dwarves
    3/1/1

  6. #5
    Back in action! Lord Yossanrion's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    Canberra, ACT, Australia, reading "Make-Out Paradise."
    Age
    27
    Posts
    1,833
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    206 (x6)

    But the only way you can offialy do it, is if you play a inquisitorial army.
    But still its only =][= that can do this, not BTs. Sure BTs can ally with =][=, but they cannot be in the same force orgchart as IG.

    Unless you'r playing by house rules, he's wrong.

    GK can ally w/ BTs/SMs.

    =][= can ally w/ BTs/SMs.

    SoB can ally w/ BTs/SMs.

    BTs/SMs can ally w/ =][=.

    IG cannot ally with BTs/SMs.

    BTs cannot ally with IG.
    Last edited by Lord Yossanrion; December 30th, 2005 at 06:03.
    Anzac Clan!
    Final Fantasy!

  7. #6
    Senior Member warrior poet's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Vic,Australia
    Age
    26
    Posts
    827
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    37 (x2)

    So, unless you both agree to it, he can't use them. This is just for friendlys as well, you cant do this type of stuf in a tourney.:yes:
    By day he fought with sword and shield.....
    By night he fought with pen and parchment.....
    He was....The Warrior Poet.......

    Fear the ANZAC Clan!!!!!

    ORDER OF THE SHADOWY FLAME!!!

    Do you have uber micro...????

  8. #7
    Back in action! Lord Yossanrion's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    Canberra, ACT, Australia, reading "Make-Out Paradise."
    Age
    27
    Posts
    1,833
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    206 (x6)

    Exactly.

    ~Love and peace!
    Anzac Clan!
    Final Fantasy!

  9. #8
    Senior Member HavenDan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    346
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    7 (x1)

    so wait a second...if he uses his grey knights he has to bring two troops and an HQ..or can he just be gay and bring his terminators
    “Krump first, assk qweztions neva'!"- 3000 Orks
    5/4/2
    Dark Eldar- 1500 1/0/0
    "the very gods for vengeance cry”- 3000 Dwarves
    3/1/1

  10. #9
    Back in action! Lord Yossanrion's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    Canberra, ACT, Australia, reading "Make-Out Paradise."
    Age
    27
    Posts
    1,833
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    206 (x6)

    If he's using them as allies he has to have 1 HQ, 2 Troops from the parent list (BTs), before he can ally his Termies.
    Anzac Clan!
    Final Fantasy!

  11. #10
    Senior Member HavenDan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    346
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    7 (x1)

    so he can just have an hq, two troops, and THEN he can induct Grey(gay) Knights terminators?
    “Krump first, assk qweztions neva'!"- 3000 Orks
    5/4/2
    Dark Eldar- 1500 1/0/0
    "the very gods for vengeance cry”- 3000 Dwarves
    3/1/1

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts