Welcome to Librarium Online!
When using DH as allies, do the choices u take fill up your original force org?
so for instance in my black templars army i want to take a gk grand master, is it possible to take two hqs from my black templars army and then an the Gk grandmaster, or do i have to adhere to the rules as if all my forces are from one force org chart?
<span style='color:black'><span style='font-size:14pt;line-height:100%'>Order Of the black Rose</span></span>
<span style='font-size:14pt;line-height:100%'><span style='color:red'>Blood God's Acolyte</span></span>
If you use Allies *or* if you use Inducted Troops, you use ONE FOC for the entire army.
If you need more room than that, try using two seperate legal armies on two seperate FOC's - only possible for legal games, as usually 2+ FOC fights are reserved for 2500pt+ games. This way you could have 2 BT HQ's (but would need the minimum 1 BT HQ + 2 BT Troops) AND 2 DH HQs (but would also need the minimum 1 DH HQ + 2 DH Troops). This really isn't something you want to even think about until you have multiple large armies, though.
emprors champion, marshall or Helbrich and then a grandmaster or captain stern. You should just do that. That is what my BT friend does and it works well
“Krump first, assk qweztions neva'!"- 3000 Orks
Dark Eldar- 1500 1/0/0
"the very gods for vengeance cry”- 3000 Dwarves
Can't use DH special characters unless the base army is Daemonhunters - which would prevent the use of Black Templar rules and characters.