Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Is it possible to have Battle Sisters with some exocists,
inducted imperial guard with a Leman Russ and some sentinels
and some allied Close combat asskicking Grey Knight.
I have read the codex all the time, but there is nothing i can find about this combination....
What ya think?
sounds fun to me!
You can have one ally, either GK or IG, but not both.
"A love for tradition has never weakened a nation, indeed it has strengthened nations in their hour of peril."
Sir Winston Churchil
I would say that IG is part of the witch hunter army and DH just allie them....
Its not possible. DH FAQ says that "DH cannot be allied with a force that already has allies bar =][= allies".
So you can have an IG force w/ WH and DH allies, but not a WH force w/ IG and DH allies.
Love and peace!
Actually, it is possible. The guardsmen are Inducted, not Allied. This leaves you open to ally other armies. If you ally DH, you can't Ally anything else but Xeno Hunters since you've already got the other inquisitorial branch covered.
So yes, you can't Ally IG and DH both, but you can Induct the IG and then Ally the DH. Different ruleset, different force selections available, etc.