Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Can I use it's ability (I guess its the Narthecim) during my opponents turn?
That's when he inflicts damage on you through shooting, so yes.
Having an army and not owning a rulebook is like owning a car with no steering wheel.Originally Posted by amishcellphone
the only time you can't use it is when your apothecary is falling back or is locked in CC other than that you are free to use it once every turn.
DonÂ´t mess with the dicegod
and that's why these apothecary chappies appeal to those of us who field too many plasma weapons. When they are at their most efficient an apothecary can shield you from enemy fire in his turn and from overheating in your own. Effectively giving you a free ablative marine upto twice every game turn. That's a great way of making points back. The other thing to note are the rules on range. I can't quote them here as that would be a breach of IP but by positioning your apothecaries carefully you can turn a couple of squads of marines into a really substantial firepower sponge which will take a huge amount of effort to kill as over 4 game turns your opponent will have to kill a pile of extra marines to actually get your models off the table.
Beyond their life preserving abilities they are also capable of severely reducing the impact of really heavy losses due to their impact on morale checks and I have found they can really turn the tide in a lot of situations.
Bring on the apothecaries!