Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
i was under the impression that we HAVE to take either a master of the ravenwing on a bike or speeder,BUT i was talking to a GW employee and they said that they have FAQed this and now i can take a chaplain if i want (which i do).
Now in the FAQ it doesnt say i can or cannot take a chaplain as my only HQ choice.It only says Dark Angels no longer take there librarians,heros,and interrogator chaplains and instead are allowed access to the SM HQ choices.But it does not mention anything about Ravenwing not being allowed access.
So im totally confused,i think that i have to take a Master or the Ravenwing but im not sure as it does not say anything about it in the FAQ and a GW has also said i do not have to.
Can someone please help me out?
Well, as with most GW employees, he doesnt know what hes talking about. We are talking about fag 4.1 correct?
Few things you should know: No model with stubborn may be taken in a ravenwing list. That means, you can take librarain and chaplain, but leave off the 5 points for stubborn (yay)
The faq doesnt overrule the DA codex that says you must have a master of ravenwing, either on skimmer or on bike. But, you may add another HQ.
Damnit.I really wanted to take a chaplain.So i cannot take a chaplain as my only HQ choice?
And i take offense to that comment about GW employees,i happen to be friends with some GW employees and regard them very highly,and they do know what they are talking about,thats why they are GW employees,sure they make mistakes,but not often,or atleast not the ones at my store.
You have actual GW employees at your store?
I think the thing here is that many times the ruleboyz that you call for clarification don't even understand the context, much less give you a "real" answer. At least that's the impression that I get, as I have really never bothered to call them. Usually we settle on a "store rule" answer in the places where the rules are murky and no one can come up with an "official" answer.
But I really thought you HAD to have a Master in the Ravenwing army.
You do. In order to take a ravenwing army you must have a master of the ravenwing. This has not changed since the rule came out with the new army selection concept which was part of 3rd edition.
Greetings from Planet X, I hope you enjoy your day.
Join us in the Librarium Online Chatroom
I just wish that the Master had Rites of Battle, like any other Master...(
Then he would be OK since you can't take stubborn, but now he's pretty soggy except on his Land Speeder in large games. By the way, why would you take the Raven Sword since it is exactly the same points and stats as a normal Master-crafted Power sword?
Warhammer Fantasy: Warriors of Chaos, High Elves
Warhammer 40k: Eldar, Space Marines, Orks
Yeah, I think he should have a special rule.. kinda like Azreal, except different:
While the master is alive, all revenwing models may choose to pass or fail any moral test or leadership test that they are called to make. They are also granted Leadership 10 against pinning tests.
That way you could excape being assaulted, or duck out of CC, only to charge in your own turn, ect ect..