Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Suppose we have a Battle Sisters Squad with an upgraded Veteran Sister Superior. The VSS is faithful, and adds one faith point to the total. When the VSS, not the entire squad, dies... you would regain an extra faith point from Matyrdom, correct? It seems a fairly straightforward reading of the rules... but it also seems like something that could easily feel like they're being cheated, so I want to be as confident as possible about this one.
Yes, since the VSS is the faithful one, it's her death that gets you the martyrdom. There's even a tactic known as 'Kennying', a la South Park, where you deliberately take off a VSS rather than a regular trooper just in order to get more faith points.
That's exactly what I had in mind. As long as her save is the same as everyone else's... that seems like an easy enough way to snag a quick faith point if I needed it. Thanks.
It works well. Yes ppl will call it cheese. But sometimes its necesary.
Yep perfectly done. Though my friend thought I was cheating all this time when a gamesworkshop staff said to him you can't just knock off the superior to get a faith point, the whole unit has to be destroyed.
Obviously the gamesworkshop staff was lying or didn't know the rules or even bother checking them himself.
Keep note though, if you marytr like this, a faithful unit who is only faithful because of that character will no longer be faithful at the end of the turn you martyr her. So The unit can't use faith points there after. (I was told this when i posted something similar to this, after reading the rules abit it seemed to be the way to do it.)