Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Maybe this is just a bug in the ArmyBuiler system, but can Palatine and company get boarded onto an Immolater? I know the Dominion squad can, but I fought a Sisters guy that packed his Palatine and squad into a second Immolator. The Army builder only lets you do a Rhino or Repressor. Can anyone give me a thought?
immolator bought as HS?
Pictures of the Smigs Army for your amusement....
Eagles may soar, but weasels don't get sucked into jet engines.
"Crush your enemies, see them driven before you, and hear the lamentations of their women"
"JESUS SAVES! the rest of your models each take a wound."
Tis folly to use Armybuilder in place of a real codex.
The Heroine has several options:
The Heroine (of course) may ride in a any Heavy Support Transport, alone or while joined to any squad. (Arcos and Repentia may not be joined, by a Heroine and they never take a ride).
THe Heroine may also join any squad with a dedicated transport and ride in their dedicated transport if there's room for her. Yes, Sheldon, being an Indepent Character, she can even join something as obscure as a Stormtrooper squad and ride in their Chimera if there's room.
And of course, there's the ever popular Retinue. ANy squad of Celestians may take a Transport Upgade, and any Independent Character may join them and ride. Now before you start scribbling, you have to look at the INdependent Character and Retinue Rules where you wll realize that taking Celestians as a Retinue is a disadvantage as compared to taking them as an elite selection.
THe Repressor is not inthe WH codex, and you should not use it unless you're prepared to ask for opponent permission every time you use it, unless your playspace has a house rule that permits Forgeworld models, or something like that.
Pretty much everything mentioned above as the heroine herself can;t buy a dedicated transport like the inquisitor lord.
Belive me thats not the only bug you will find in the "Army Builder" *cough*crap*cough*, better to use a pen and calculator instead for any army you wanna put together, alternatively when next in the store have a look at the codex and check to clarify or ask your mate to point it out.