Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
are you allowed to make allied space marine/imperial guard armies?
The Guardsmen Legions, we fight for the freedom!
If you mean can you play both armies on one side, sure. You can play two or more armies together any way you want, as separate distinct armies.
If you mean can you combine armies together into one force, there are no rules for allies. Some armies and have rules specific for combining them together, but those that do have the rules detailed in their codex, i.e. Deamon Hunters.