Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Can standard Inquisitors take transports? I'd previously thought no, but upon closer reading I'm not so sure.
I don't have my codex in front of me, but if I recall right, the exact wording is "an Inquisitor and his retinue may purchase a transport...". I've never heard someone argue otherwise.
EDIT: Emphasis on retinue, by the way. A lone Inquisitor or Inquisitor Lord may NOT buy a transport (but may still join another unit that comes with a transport or ride in a Heavy Support LR/LRC).
Last edited by mEGALOMANIAC; January 8th, 2006 at 04:55.
Like pretty much everything about the Inquisitors in WH and DH, I'm assuming Transport rulings will be the same. If so:Where X is the number for the transport vehicle, and Y is the transport vehicle itself.If the Inquisitor has a retinue and he and his unit number X models or less they may be mounted in Y.
Yup, inquisitors may buy a Rhino, Chimera (my Transport of choice), or a Land Raider.
Pure Grey Knights