Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Im just making sure I can do this before I buy the models. I want to add two(2) inquisitors with my grand master and his retinue. This will give me two more psycannons and two more force weapons for hand to hand.
The reason Im asking is I want to make sure I can add them to the squad so they all teleport in at the same time.
Also can anyone give me some converting tips for Inquisitors in Terminator armour. The models dont appear on GWs web site anymore.
First I would like to start out with horrible decision, though fluffy and cool, will probably lose you every game you play. Your inquisitors would cost 90 points each, would only have 2 force weapon attacks at average human strength, and would get instant killed by everyweapn that is shot at them so the second wound they have is worthless. I personally think you are better off buying the daemonhammer or chainfist for the Grandmaster and getting one additional high strength, high weapons skill, high initiative attack for one third of the price.
Now about the teleporting, the Inquisitors can teleport in, only if the mission allows (unlike the GM), and will make different rolls for scattter (not so bad because of Tele Homer) and arival time.
As far as Converting you should buy a terminator (non-greyknight), a psycannon, and a weapon that looks cool and not standard. I think the big problem you will have is that most terminators have CCWs in there left hand (which is where the psycannon goes) and ranged weapons in their right hand where your force weapon will go. I think your coolest guy would probably be a chaos terminator with the psycannnon, and a cool hammer or mace.
In sumation, don't do it, but if you do put up pictures of the conversion because I think it could look cool to have 3 totally different badass termies that are all sweet individual models on their own. Should be a cool looking squad.
So I should spend my points for Termies to take up the elite slot? I guess I could buy an Inquisitor and hide him so I can take either an assassin or death cult assassins.
First off, you can't join 2 ICs to a single squad.
Second, you can't join ICs to a squad until after the squad that is about to be joined is already on the table.Termies would be more effective if they are a retinue to a hero, makes a larger punch when they get into cc and they start off in the same squad. Your best bet with the Inquisitor is to make it a fire base. Give him a psycannon, 2 heavy bolter servitors, a plasma cannon servitor, 2 sages, and maybe a mystic and you can't go wrong.So I should spend my points for Termies to take up the elite slot? I guess I could buy an Inquisitor and hide him so I can take either an assassin or death cult assassins.
1500 years ago everybody knew the Earth was the center of the Universe
500 years ago everybody knew the world was flat
5 minutes ago you knew humans were alone on the planet
Imagine what you'll know tomorrow
I agree completely, buying terminator armor and a power weapon is just not worth it cause you will have to by an icon of just to keep him alive and the cost is just ludicrus for a unit that has bad strength and many other elites will kill him. The firebase is perfect, only buy him the psycannon and add a bunch of servitors with big guns. It's prety much a devastator squad.
Untrue. You can join as many IC's to a unit as you want, as long as they all follow the rules for joining. So you could, if you wanted, take an Inquisitor Lord & retinue and then add up to three elite Inquisitors, as long as they had no retinues, to it. A GK-less Purgation squad, almost.First off, you can't join 2 ICs to a single squad.
Here's an even wackier idea.
Take an Inq Lord with a retuine and have a Land Raider as a transport. Let the retruine die, and then have the Inq Lord join some other GK unit. Now they can all get into the bus without burning a Heavy Support slot.
How cool (and horribly inefficient) is that?
I would say not. For example, in the WH Codex (actually the revised FAQ), it says that a Immolator taken as a transport does NOT count as a Heavy Support choice if used as a transport for like a Dominion squad. And the Immolator is under Heavy Support.Originally Posted by Lost Nemesis
Therefore, using that logic, I would say as long as it's used as the Inq Lord dedicated transport, it doesn't count as one.
Laplace is correct. They don't count as HS, they just cost way too much.
Has anyone actually given an Inquisitor a Land Raider? The only thing that I think they should get is a Chimera, since they're (probably) already a shooty unit, and a few more guns and a way to get places fast won't hurt.
A man's at odds to know his mind, for his mind is aught he has to know it with.