Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
As the topic states, is this possible? I am just going through the codex/rules but i am not 100% sure. In the codex under Storm troopers it says that you can upgrade your sergeant to a veteran sergeant and thus equip him with wargear from the IG Armoury. So far i understand completely.
Here is where i get a little hazy, is the demolition charge part of the IG Armoury? It is on the same page with its details along with all the others, however it is not listed with a points cost anywhere and so this leaves me a little unsure.
I am trying to put a new army list together and just want to make sure i get it right for the tatics i plan to use.
Sorry, it ain't part of IG armory, so only spec weps and last chancers can take them.
Last edited by Hermann Morr; January 12th, 2006 at 14:33.
But yeah, only special weapon squads can have them and then only one per squad. The most common combo seems to be a democharge with two meltas, for anti-tank duties or against power armour, or with two flamers against infantry.
The "Imperial Guard Armory" is the page that says "Imperial Guard Armoury" at the top
Models who can select wargear from the armoury can only select the wargear from the grey box on page 34.
In a Codex: Imperial Guard army, only Schaeffers Last Chancers and Special Weapon Squads can have demolition charges.
But, you could take Chancers and give them a Demo charge (or more, if you wanted to split em up), and give them carapace. It would be expensive, but youd have fearless stormies with Demo charge(s), basically.
How many guardsmen does it take to screw in a lightbulb?
None, their lasguns work fine.
But then you'd have to take Shaeffer and Kage as well, just for some demo-charges. Buy a Leman Russ instead