Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
my friend said that a scout couldnt have artificer armour because he didnt start out as having power armour and that it was an upgrade for power armour. could anyone had this dispute before, and who is right?
The description clearly states that it is an upgrade for a model in power armour.
Since scouts don't have power armour...
Having an army and not owning a rulebook is like owning a car with no steering wheel.Originally Posted by amishcellphone
yes Rork has it correct, it is and upgrade for power armour
correct me if im wrong, but the scouts could have terminator armour. I THINK.
I don't have my codex to hand so if im wrong some one please tell me.
They would need access to the armory, would wouldn't happen unless they were vet sagres...
By day he fought with sword and shield.....
By night he fought with pen and parchment.....
He was....The Warrior Poet.......
Fear the ANZAC Clan!!!!!
ORDER OF THE SHADOWY FLAME!!!
Do you have uber micro...????
scouts cant have term armor because the whole sqd would have to have it and also NEVER EVER EVER EVER give scouts armor upgrades its usless becuase of armor majority saves and scout are cheap c.c. fighteres or cannon fodder 0or cheap snipers aND HEAVY WEAPONS TEAM:yes: if i see you do it ill throw you models inthe fire and stampon them just like i did to that guy who didnt undercoat his models.
Power armour is not an option for scouts.
As earlier stated, Terminator armour isn't either, because scouts don't have access to the SM armoury. Although, if a vet serg is present, then he can have it if you choose to equip him with it..
and only a veteran sergeant could have the artificer armour as well, (although they can't have it, as previously stated)
my point was that he couldn't give his sergeant artificer aarmour but he could give it terminator armour. I didn't say that he could give it to the whole squad.
You must first where power armour to select artifear armour.
There is nothing in the rule book that stop you from selecting termintor armour however. Except that this is about the stupidest wargear upgrade you could ever give a scout, or any sgt for that matter. Note: you do not get to subtract the cost of the termintor honour that you purcased to have access to the armoury.
So dont do it!