Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Hey, i'm new to SoB, and was wondering how you get ap1 flamers against vehicles, as you never need to roll to 'wound'. It's been mentioned in the forums. I can see the benifit of flamers against anything other then a vehicle, but could someone explain how this works? Does it only count as ap1 when a 6 is rolled for armour penetration? I'm not sure. Any input would be great, thanks.
You use the Act of Faith called 'Divine Guidiance' before you lay the template.
Hmm... Nothing is said in the FAQ, but I would agree with it on tanks.
Altough most people would not as it is "against the rules", but I do think that GW intended to make it to work for tanks and infantry as well.
Agruably, in the letter of the law you are right, you can not do it, I would play the way above if I ever shot a tank with a flamer, but never have), which would probably result in a dice off for who gets to choose the rule
Everything you have been told is a lie!
Some people are nice enough to allow it (most where I play), but don't expect it in a tournie.
Btw, that reminds me when I flamed a Land Speeder (rolls a six to damage and then rolls another sig, my friend was very suprised to say at least ).
Flamers are fun and never back down the oppurtunity to flame a BIG thing!
Yes, at least against the 20+ diffrent people I have played against.